To terminate a company, go to Settings> Profile and change the Client Status from 'Active' to 'Terminated'. Terminating a company will inactivate it and prevent HR users and employees from accessing the site. Company data will not be deleted and agency users will still have access to the site.
How do I view terminated/inactive companies?
From your agency Home tab, uncheck the 'active' box above your company drop-down menu to include inactive companies in the list.
Can I reactivate a terminated company at a later date?
Yes, just go back to the company's Settings tab> Profile and switch the Client Status from 'Terminated' back to 'Active'. This will give HR users and employees access to the site again.
Does terminating a company delete the employees from the system?
No, terminating a company will not delete the employees in that company. If you would like to remove the employees from the system, you can submit a ticket to support to have the employees bulk deleted.
Employees can only be bulk-deleted by class. Before moving forward, we would need your help to assign each employee to a class. If you want all employees in a group deleted, please make sure all employees are assigned to a class. Please also be aware that if we bulk delete employees, this action cannot be undone. You will want to make sure the group is not integrated for payroll or any other marketplace vendor.
Our client is already in the system under their prior agency - can we transfer it to our agency?
No, companies can't be copied and/or transferred from one agency to another. You will need to add the company new under your agency, and the prior broker is responsible for inactivating the company under their agency.
Employee Navigator requires that all usernames for employees must be unique. This can lead to some issues when re-creating a company that was on Employee Navigator through another broker. Employee Navigator is able to delete usernames from the previous brokerage only if the previous company has been inactivated. Once the previous client is inactivated, a premier user can submit a ticket to support to have the previous usernames deleted. Once the usernames are deleted, the employees will be able to use their same username under the new brokerage.
Best practices for terminating a company?
If you have a client who is no longer going to be your client, best practice would be to make sure you are letting the terminating client know the date the services will cease so they can get any data they need from the system. An additional step would be to unselect the "permit employee login" button in general settings before terminating as an extra measure to make sure employees don't access the system again.